***Note: What follows is the opinion of Gluten Free Watchdog. Whether or not you choose to eat gluten-free Oreo cookies is your decision. You do not owe anyone an explanation. Please make decisions based on all available information.***
Nabisco Gluten-Free Oreo Cookies: Gluten Free Watchdog is on the fence about this cookie. We have tested numerous packages and test results are very encouraging. We love that the actual cookie includes a gluten-free imprint. This is brilliant. This product is also certified gluten-free by GFCO*. According to the manufacturer, Oreo cookies are made with GFCO certified gluten-free oats and manufactured in a GFCO certified facility. However, despite repeated inquiries, Nabisco will not answer a simple question about their oats–are they sorted or purity protocol? In the opinion of Gluten Free Watchdog, it is very problematic when a manufacturer refuses to disclose the source of their oats. This is less about their choice of oats (sorted versus purity protocol) and much more about their unwillingness to be completely transparent with a community of folks with celiac disease and gluten-related disorders.
*To read a statement from GFCO along with Gluten Free Watchdog’s updated position on oats, see https://www.glutenfreewatchdog.org/news/oats-are-complicated-updated-position-statement-on-oats-from-gluten-free-watchdog/
The post Statement from Gluten Free Watchdog on Nabisco Gluten-Free Oreo Cookies appeared first on Gluten Free Watchdog.
Join Robinhood with my link and we’ll both get a free stock https://join.robinhood.com/antonih1183